In 1944, in a small shop located just 3 blocks north of present day Minute Maid Park, founder G.W. Lawson opened a small welding & fabricating shop which was originally known as Lawson & Armer. Due to the lessons G.W. Lawson endured during The Great Depression, they quickly out grew the space and moved a little farther out of town near Liberty Road and what would be known as the 610 Loop. Again, following World War II, business prospered which necessitated one final relocation to our current location, 7300 East Houston Road.
The Lawson Company, Inc. was founded in 1952 and has been family owned and operated in the same location for over 65 years. We specialize in the crimping of steel plate for the oil and gas industry. Our capabilities allow us to make crimps up to 20 feet long which is twice the length of most of the competition. Our clients keep returning to us because as a small family business we are able to keep our prices lower than the competition and provide personal inspection backed by over 75 total years of experience on every single piece that leaves our facility.